Print Page  |  Sign In  |  Members only
Drawing Room

This was redecorated in the current style in 1899 by Mr Schmidt, and refurbished in 1989.

The room contains a fine collection of enamel and porcelain wine labels. The long case clock was made in 1683 by James Gavell. The Company's charters line the walls, and overthe Boule cabinet hangs the first deed for the Hall dated 1352.The annexe was created over the Entrance Corridor in 1989. In it is hung the Tapestry of1466 depicting St Martin and St Dunstan, and the Hearse Cloth given in 1539 by John Hussee (Master 1528-31).

The conservatory was formed also in 1989. Much of the ironwork comes from the demolished Vintry House. The lead cistern with the Company's shield dates from 1701, and the bronze swan was presented in 2002 by Past Masters Butler-Adams and Newton.

Search the Site
Sign In for Vintners Only